COSMOSCOW 2020

10.09.2020 — 13.09.2020

Gridchinhall was represented at three stands. The main stand, C9, displayed paintings by Katya Rozhkova and sculptures by Valery Pchelin; stand A5 in the “Editions” section was completely dedicated to the sculptures of Valentin Korzhov; and 3 new graphic works by Aleksandr Dashevsky occupied part of the “Created in Moscow” section, curated by Aleksey Maslyayev and put together by the fair with help from the Moscow Government’s Department of Entrepreneurship. Three locations at the fair is a sound strategy: we can recommend visitors to one stand to stop by a second, and from there move on to the third. Gridchinhall becomes the dotted line visitors can follow during their travels through Cosmoscow.

Continue reading

ROUND AROUND

04.02.2020 — 05.04.2020

Painting, like any other art, is a creative tool for the artist. The plastic, spatial form is the same type of tool, but requires from the viewer movement around the exhibit in addition to contemplation. In a language not always understandable to the observer, the artist tells us abouthis or her worldview, emotional experiences, and…

Continue reading

DETOMON. Stories in pictures

13.11.2019 — 01.02.2020

«If I need to draw with a stick in the water during a project, then I will have to change my style and draw with the stick in the water», Vladimir Grig says. The artist made being culturally omnivorous his fundamental practice. He talks about issues that are relevant and essential for him in the…

Continue reading

TOO HUMAN

31.07.2019 — 10.10.2019

In the era of the digital revolution, the theme of corporeality has acquired particular relevance. The more time people spend online, the more preoccupied they are with their body: they go on diets, have plastic surgery, and fight aging. We are looking for new answers to an eternal question: how does the body influence perception…

Continue reading

Melting

23.03.2019 — 16.04.2019

The skeleton of a yurt overgrown with bushes, a concrete mausoleum crowned with a crescent moon, tin buckets filled with snow and stone snowmen… Gridchinhall brings the Kirghiz steppe and Moscow countryside fields to the urban Cube Space, juxtaposing landscapes showered in silver graphite dust with cold monuments meant to last forever, the viscous strokes of a gray slate pencil with the slippery face of granite, and rough canvas surfaces with the sugary graininess of marble. Despite these obvious differences, the works by Katerina Kovaleva and Yekaterina Rozhkova exhibit a concordant contemplation of the fluidity of existence, of the relativity of the concepts of ephemerality and eternity.

Continue reading

IRINA DROZD. I DON’T WANT TO GET OLD

17.09.2016 — 12.10.2016

Irina Drozd’s exhibition at the Gridchinhall Gallery is dedicated to the perception of old age. In her project “I don’t want to get old”, the artist investigates how the enjoyment of youth is replaced by fear of the inexorable flow of time. She attempts to make sense of society’s worship of youth and the fear…

Continue reading

Анастасия Русса

Anastasia Russa. PER-VERSION OF THE MYTH

09.07.2016 — 28.07.2016

What became of the ancient gods? Possibly one of their manifestations today can be found in contemporary toys, the ones that represent figures with supernatural powers, or distorted features, as Anastasia’s artist-statement has suggested? Toys are the new incarnation of the heathen idols from the pantheons of various nations. We can look at them in…

Continue reading

Oleg Maslov. CONEFLOWERS AND ZINNIAS

26.05.2016 — 26.06.2016

In the halls of the New Academy in 1993, Oleg Maslov and Viktor Kuznetsov, working in creative tandem, created the first major Neo-Academistic cycle of large “Blue Lagoon” canvasses, eight of which – having travelled to the Netherlands, Denmark, Poland, Germany, Belgium, Italy, and Hungary – are currently being exhibited in Gridchinhall. The paintings are…

Continue reading

Anya Zholud. WORSE THAN NOTHING

26.03.2016 — 15.05.2016

Three years after “The Last Exhibition” at Gridchinhall, Anya Zholud is putting on an equally large-scale exhibition with the intriguing title of “Worse Than Nothing.” Zholud’s new project comprises a significant and, at first glance, very diverse collection of objects and pictures created between 2006 and 2016. Anya Zholud: From childhood I wanted to be…

Continue reading

Ася Феоктистова. Хрупкие трансформации, решительно меняющие смысл происходящего

30.04.2022 — 31.05.2022

Ася Феоктистова представит результат наблюдений за незначительными явлениями, в которых она различает глобальную картину мира. Увядание цветов или распускание почек весной, эти, казалось бы, мало значимые моменты жизни, на самом деле глобальны и мудры. На едва заметных примерах возникает модель изменения мира. Например, сдвинутая со стола или выброшенная годы назад бумага, возможно, меняет цепь событий…

Далее

COSMOSCOW 2020

10.09.2020 — 13.09.2020

Гридчинхолл был представлен на трех стендах. Основной, С9, знакомил с живописью Кати Рожковой и скульптурами Валерия Пчелина, стенд А5 раздела «Editions» целиком был посвящен скульптурам Валентина Коржова, 3 новые графические работы Александра Дашевского занимали часть секции «Created in Moscow», которую ярмарка сделала совместно с Департаментом предпринимательства правительства Москвы под кураторством Алексея Масляева. Три точки на ярмарке – оправданная стратегия: на одном стенде можно порекомендовать зрителю пройти к следующему, а там и к третьему. Гридчинхолл становится пунктиром, следуя которому, гость путешествует по Cosmoscow.

Далее

ROUND AROUND

04.02.2020 — 05.04.2020

Живопись, как и любое другое искусство – творческий инструмент автора. Пластическая, пространственная форма – тот же инструмент, но ещё требует от зрителя не только созерцания, но и движения вокруг экспонируемого предмета. Художник этим, не всегда понятным для зрителей языком, рассказывает о своём мировоззрении, переживаниях и страстях. У каждого автора свой метод реализации, и талант куратора – найти звенья, соединяющие разные…

Далее

ДЕТОМОН. Рассказы в картинках

13.11.2019 — 01.02.2020

«Если мне необходимо в процессе работы над проектом «рисовать палочкой по воде», тогда я вынужден буду поменять стиль и рисовать палочкой по воде», — утверждает Владимир Григ. Художник сделал своей основополагающей практикой культурную всеядность. Он говорит о волнующих его вопросах на языке медиа, кинематографа, истории искусства, рекламных плакатов и моды. Высокое и низкое, массовое и…

Далее

СЛИШКОМ ЧЕЛОВЕЧЕСКОЕ

31.07.2019 — 10.10.2019

В эпоху цифровой революции особую остроту приобрела тема телесности. Чем больше времени люди проводят оnline, тем сильнее они озабочены своим телом: сидят на диетах, делают пластические операции, борются со старением. Мы ищем новые ответы на извечный вопрос: как влияет тело на наше ощущение себя в мире? Тело ли диктует человеку линию судьбы, как учил Фрейд,…

Далее

Тает

23.03.2019 — 16.04.2019

Поросший кустами остов юрты и увенчанный полумесяцем бетонный мавзолей, жестяные ведра со снегом и каменные снеговики… Gridchinhall переносит в городское пространство Cube киргизские степи и подмосковные поля, сталкивая припорошенные серебристой графитной пылью пейзажи и предназначенные вечности холодные монументы, вязкие штрихи серого грифеля и  скользкую поверхность гранита,  шершавую плоскость холстов и сахарную зернистость мрамора. Несмотря на очевидные различия, произведения Катерины Ковалевой и Екатерины Рожковой обнаруживают созвучные размышления о подвижности бытия, об относительности понятий эфемерности и вечности.

Далее

ИРИНА ДРОЗД. Я НЕ ХОЧУ СТАРЕТЬ

17.09.2016 — 12.10.2016

«Нет в мире слаще аромата, чем аромат юности. Старость же всегда жалкая»

Выставка Ирины Дрозд в галерее Гридчинхолл посвящена восприятию возраста. В проекте «Я не хочу стареть» автор исследует, как наслаждение молодостью сменяется тревогой перед неумолимым движением времени. Осмысляет преклонение общества перед юностью и страх, связанный с осознанием неотвратимости смерти.

Далее

Анастасия Русса

Анастасия Русса. ПЕРЕ-ВЕРСИЯ МИФА

09.07.2016 — 28.07.2016

Куда делись древние боги? Боги превратились в современные игрушки, утверждает Анастасия Русса. Игрушки — как новые воплощения языческих идолов, составлявших пантеоны различных народов. Может быть, игрушки — инструменты магических ритуалов, описаниями которых полна современная фантастическая литература? А может быть, это тотемы разных современных «племён», персонажи для отождествления и подражания? Или это вотивные объекты, которые покупаются…

Далее

Олег Маслов. ЭХИНАЦЕИ И ЦИННИИ

26.05.2016 — 26.06.2016

Выставка объединяет два периода творчества Олега Маслова. Самые ранние полотна относятся к циклу «Голубая лагуна». Они были выполнены еще 23 года назад, на заре неоакадемизма – движения за возвращение к классике и традиционным навыкам мастерства, организованного Тимуром Новиковым на рубеже 1980-90-х годов. Новая серия работ написана Олегом Масловым в 2015-16 годах. В 1993-м в залах…

Далее